Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Increasing WoW FPS....

• Please log in to reply

FutureWoWplayer

FutureWoWplayer

• PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
Hey my names Chris and Ive been playing World of Warcraft for almost 2 years now. And at first my video card was fine in handling the graphics demand, but then it started to go bye bye with the numerous patches and eventually I upgraded to the video card below. I started out with an Nvidia FX 5500 256mb to now having a 7600 listed below. My problem is it just doesnt seem like the FPS (frames per second) have changed. On my old card I had to lower all the video settings to barely push 15 FPS and thats if I wasnt in a major city. When I went into a major city or a high populated area, it would drop to 8 FPS.

So after months of trying to hold out with my old card I finally broke down and bought a new Nvidia Geforce 7600 GS. I know its not the best card out there for gaming, but I figured for the prince i was paying it was probably alot better then the card I was using.