Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Blue Screen

• Please log in to reply

cein

cein

• Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi

I am a complete novice when it comes to computers.
I remember seeing a similar blue screen a while back but switched it off and on and it seemed to be ok.
Over the last 2 days the problems has suddenly got worse. I don't think I have done anything wrong. (NO more than usual anyway)
When trying to launch windows I get the Blue screen with the following message.

STOP: 0x0000007E (0xC0000005, 0x804DB548, 0xF7924BDC, 0xF79248D8)

Any help would be much appreciated.
Thanks
Ceinion

Advertisements

1101doc

1101doc

Trusted Tech

• Retired Staff
  • 909 posts
KB article: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/330182

anzenketh

anzenketh

BSOD Warrior/Computer Surgeon

• Technician
  • 2,854 posts
Hello Cein and welcome to GeekstoGo,

We want to run the offline crash diagnostics to get a quick snapshot at what could possibly be the problem with you getting Blue screen error messages.

First we want to download the offline crash diagnostic. You can obtain that here
Now we want to Run the Offline Crash Diagnostic tool
After you save the WindowsXP-KB923800-ENU.exe file, follow these steps:

1. Double-click the WindowsXP-KB923800-ENU.exe file to install the Offline Crash Diagnostic tool.
The installer adds the Offline Crash Diagnostic tool files to the %Windir%\Pchealth\Helpctr\Binaries folder.
2. Click Start, click Run, type ocadiagnostic.exe ,and then click OK to run the Offline Crash Diagnostic tool.