Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Multiple artifacts on radeon 9800 Pro

• Please log in to reply

byru

byru

• Pip
  • 3 posts
Nice to meet you all , I'm a newbie
I've tried to search the forums but still I didn't have the solutions I'm searching for ..

I'll make it quick ..
I have problem with my graphic card ( I bought it from friend of mine ), FYI , my old card is GForce 4MX400.
I uninstalled my old graphic card from control panel and also using driver cleaner to make sure that anything related to Nvidia is all gone.

I put radeon 9800 Pro 128MB ( HIS Excalibur ) into my mainboard, I've check it that all connectors are on it's place.

Then .. the problems start .. ( for explanation, I included it on attachments below ).

Some of my friends call it artifacts .

btw, My Specs are :
AMD Barton 2500+
2x256MB DDR PC 2100
PSU 300W
2 hard drives and 2 optical drives.

Can someone give me a solutions for my problem ?

thanks in advanced

Attached Thumbnails

• Resize_of_IMG_2259.JPG

Advertisements

Doby

Doby

Member 2k

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,075 posts
That is uaually caused by a bad card, are you sure it worked in your friends computer before installing in yours?

During transfer of the card is it possible it was subject to static electricity

Rick

Edited by Doby, 17 April 2005 - 08:19 PM.

byru

byru

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Yup, I already tested it . and it works ...
If it's static I believe that's not the problem..

Doby

Doby

Member 2k

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,075 posts
Hmmm, Was your old card a agp card or pci?