Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

very slow sims 2

• Please log in to reply

jenny222

jenny222

• PipPip
  • 14 posts
hi to all
I have been playing the sims 2 for more than 3 years, and the game play was working fine. This year I installed the sims2 seasons. the game was extremely slow. it takes more than 30 mins to get into the game play.worst of all the game play is really slow. 1 second inthe game would go for 5 seconds. I then reinstalled the sims2 seasons and still ther was no differenece.I then installed Bon voyage but it is still slow. I lowered the graphics settings and sound settings to the lowest possible.I took out the custom downloads.This all makes no differnece. My computer is windows xp toshiba satellite A10-PSA10A. The RAM is 512mb. the processor is an intel celeron CPU 2.50ghz. I have 12GB free space. I defragmented and made free space on the computer. I dont think my comp properties have problems because the game was working fine before. My video card is an intel 82852/82855 GM/GME graphics controller and my sound card is a soundmax integrated digital audio. If i need to update them plz give me websites. I have tried so many things to update them because i cant. Plz help i want to enjoy the game. I also downloaded many patches. If intel isnt good, then can i change my video card? Give me a link plz.

Edited by jenny222, 27 November 2007 - 10:06 PM.

Advertisements

ZEUS_GB

ZEUS_GB

There's no school like old school!

• Retired Staff
  • 1,668 posts
Hello jenny222 and welcome to G2G!