Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Audio problem

• Please log in to reply

watty147

watty147

• Pip
  • 8 posts
Hi

I'm new to this so i'm a forum virgin lol

My friend just recently purchased a laptop, an e-system 3115 laptop is what he tells me the name of it is.
I installed x.p for him and in order to get him online i asked for his driver disc, supplied by the place where he got it, for his wireless and audio to work.
Simple enough one would think but before his formatt took place i noticed he had realtek, same as myself, as his audio..... and when i tried to install his disc it wouldn't recognise it, said "audio not found" when trying to play a c.d. i have tried everything in my power, googled for drivers,,installed them, didn't work, ran the bios etc etc, ran a program that shows "unknown" devices, i ran it on his p.c and it gave me this...i see reatek is there on his laptop but it's not working,,picture is attached, zoom in on pic viwer to get a closer look,,,duh lol.

Posted Image

photobucket link for it is
http://s51.photobuck...nt=3bi12tmp.jpg

I am really stumped on this, and help would be greatly appreciated as i feel somewhat responsible for this happening to my friends laptop, pm me or reply here, thanks guys :)

Attached Thumbnails

• 3bi12.tmp.jpg

Advertisements

Gravity Gripp

Gravity Gripp

Trusted Helper

• Malware Removal
  • 1,815 posts
The only thing that I see that is Realtek based is his network card or NIC (Network Interface Card).