Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Why won't Microsoft listen to their customers

• Please log in to reply

ke6ziu

ke6ziu

• PipPip
  • 30 posts
Hello, all... :tazz:
I am an IT professional that has a lot of penned up aggression towards MS. :mad: Why do you ask? :mad: I'm glad that you asked. First of all, MS has all of the newbie users convinced that their OS' are the best. ;) This is only an opinion comming from Redmond, mind you, but it has control of over 50% of the market share. ;) They hurry to market to release what they call innovation, but I call a nightmare. For those of us that have MCSEs (Microsoft Certified System Engineer), and have worked on any release of their many OS', we can tell you nightmares of service pack updates, bug fixes, legacy application conflicts, etc...I could go on all night. :mad: But, I decided, to enlighten the masses to what MS has planned. You, the masses, can do what you will with the knowledge. I just felt that all of you should know what you're getting from them, and how they're just robbing you blind...Imho, everyone here should format their drives, and just install Linux; you'd be better off in the long run, and you would be enriching your computer experience because you would want to learn how to use your computer more effectively (to all newbies: don't take this as an insult, but to be proficient with your computers, you have to ask other users howto...you also have to be willing to read more into how your computer and operating system works. Don't be afraid to ask; we aren't going to think