Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Dlink DI-624 connection

• Please log in to reply

tennisboy

tennisboy

• PipPipPip
  • 202 posts
i bought this router bout 2 years ago, and i have had sooo many connection problems, i remember i asked a geek squad guy at best buy about it and he said the DI-624 has had a lot of complaints he just told me to get a new router. I'm a student living on my own so its extermly costly to get a new router. Wondering if anyone has had the same problems as me, i already upgraded to the newest firmware and it still randomly disconnect both wirelessly and straight connection its extremely annoying!! Any help would be much appreciated!

Thanks guys

Advertisements

Sometimes needs help

Sometimes needs help

• Banned
  • PipPip
  • 81 posts
I don't have this router but maybe I could help you. Do you just have connection issues with the router? Can you get wired or wireless internet off of it? Is your connection when you connect really slow? Please be more specific when you're asking. Any details will help solve the solution.

Edited by Sometimes needs help, 05 January 2008 - 08:07 PM.

tennisboy

tennisboy

• Topic Starter
  • PipPipPip
  • 202 posts

I don't have this router but maybe I could help you. Do you just have connection issues with the router? Can you get wired or wireless internet off of it? Is your connection when you connect really slow? Please be more specific when you're asking. Any details will help solve the solution.