Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

TV Tuner help

• Please log in to reply

Krazy Monkey25

Krazy Monkey25

• Pip
  • 3 posts
first off i would like to say this is my first time coming here and reading through some of the posts i think this site deserves to be bookmarked. i really like this forum.

im no the brightest at computering so bear with me please.

so on to my problem.

I have a conexant falcon ii video capture card. its also a tv tuner for me. i used to make videos on youtube about xbox 360 game play videos and montages with it. it worked perfectly fine for me. untill about 2 weeks ago i bought a new video card and stepped into the pc gaming world. i have the XFX GeForce 8600 GT XXX. so a few days ago i tried using it to record a video and nothing shows up on the preview screen. windows detects the Conexant falcon cideo capture card but i dont see a preview. when i go to click record i get an error. the video gets recorded but when i go to watch it there is nothing there. a 3 minute video at 720x480 is only 500kb. that dosnt make sense. i used many different programs to see if it will be different. i used WinAvi, virtual dub, sony vegas, adobe premiere, windows movie maker and they all had the same problem.

i have updated my drivers on it and i have even downgraded the drivers and same thing. if i made a guess its my video card that is messing it up. i dont know if i should worry but my video card is only a few millimeters from the card.