Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

My printer is messing up. It just prints blank pages. :(

• Please log in to reply

dasaten

dasaten

• PipPip
  • 17 posts
Yes. I don't know what happened, but my printer has decided to not do its job. I have been using the Canon BJC-1000 with no problems for many years up until as recently as this week. But, today when I tried to print something, it malfunctioned. I takes the paper through the printer, and acts as if it is printing the document, but the page comes out blank. I don't think my cartridge is dead or even close to it. Normally, you notice that the stuff you print starts fading gradually with each print job before the cartridge runs out. But, this was an immediate thing.

I have been to this site before, and recieved excellent help, and am hoping someone might know how to help me with this problem. I REALLY need to have this printer working, as I have to print things every week for school, so it's very important to me to get it working again asap. I will of course, be more than willing to donate to whomever tries to help me fix it.

thank you!

Advertisements

Major Payne

Major Payne

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 5,307 posts