Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

multiple xp os

• Please log in to reply

oopsDIDitAGAIN

oopsDIDitAGAIN

• Pip
  • 9 posts
when i boot up it shows all the decices,well i have 2 hdds a westrn digi 20 gb,and the other is a special edition 8 gig from a xbox<that is ntsf?>,well anyways after all that it gives me the option of wich xp to boot ..one is good, i is crap,brand new settings....
the only version of xp is a updaye yo home version,<i think anyways??>

HOW DO I GET RID OFF THE crappy xp setting,so i can use the 8 giger for storage only.total noob i am sorry for the lame post,i think they may be on the same disk though<c:>
xp home edittion
64 ram
233 proccesser
old peice of crap!!!!!!!!

Advertisements

gerryf

gerryf

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 11,365 posts
I was with you all the way to this:
"updaye yo home version"

I don't ask for good grammar, but give a poor old english major a break, man. Throw me a bone.

next post in English please.

If you could, post a copy of your boot.ini file

oopsDIDitAGAIN

oopsDIDitAGAIN

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
I HAVE CORRECTED BY BAD ENGRISH.........................................................................................................

when i boot up it shows all the decices,well i have 2 hdds a westrn digi 20 gb,and the other is a special edition 8 gig from a xbox<that is ntsf?>,well anyways after all that it gives me the option of wich xp to boot ..one is good, i is crap,brand new settings....
the only version of xp is a upgrade home version,<i think anyways??>