Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

I need some help with JAVA... Its not so hard to do it but im a noob a

• Please log in to reply

BloodyChuck

BloodyChuck

• Pip
  • 5 posts
I need some help with this project.... Its easy to do Im sure, but im new at this ...

can somebody explain to me how to do this(or do it for me, and show me how you did it):

Write an application that reads four doubles as its input. The program then displays as its output the maximum integer of the four, the minimum integer of the four, and the average of the four doubles. (Hint: the Java method Math.max (resp., Math.min) will return the maximum (resp., minimum) of two doubles, e.g., Math.max(3.2, -4.0) computes 3.2 as its answer.)

Thanks sooo much

Edited by BloodyChuck, 13 February 2008 - 06:27 PM.

Advertisements

BloodyChuck

BloodyChuck

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
BUMP/ anyone?

frantique

frantique

Member 2k

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,700 posts
This sounds very much like you are asking for help with homework. We do not help with homework. Google is a good place to start.

And for future reference, it is considered very rude to bump your thread after only 7 minutes of posting. We are all volunteers and there are many, many more people seeking help than there are staff and members generously giving their time to help.

ScHwErV

ScHwErV

Member 5k

• Retired Staff
  • 21,285 posts
  • MVP