Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Advice & Guidance

• Please log in to reply

Chexee

Chexee

• PipPip
  • 90 posts
I've been working with HTML and graphic programs for about 3 years now and its started with the 'anime blogger hyper genki kawaii' stereotype, but, as much as I love anime, I'm starting to shed that skin. I'm looking to be more professional and maybe even get some design jobs and such. Any advice?

Advertisements

Emory

Emory

• PipPip
  • 33 posts
Well, first of all if your sick of making a page for every single thing on the site and anytime you want to change the layout you have to change every html file, you should start looking into php. Its very useful and is really great for websites. As far as graphics, what kind of program do you use? Adobe Photoshop is one of the best graphics editing programs to work with in my opinion.

admin

admin

Founder Geek

• Community Leader
  • 24,639 posts
I agree if you want to do some "professional" work, a knowledge of PHP, and MYSQL is a huge plus. You'll want to be able to create database driven dynamic sites that many clients will require. If you're not comfortable with the coding, team up with someone that is. Most sites are designed by a "coder" and a "designer". If you can do both--great!