Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

GeekU + MWRU

• Please log in to reply

jmw3

jmw3

Visiting Staff

• Visiting Consultant
  • 32 posts
Not sure if this is the right place for this, as I'm very new to this site, so mods feel free to move.

I'm currently studying malware removal at MWRU University. I've been there about a month now & find it to be an excellent institution, great staff & teachers etc. i think I'm doing alright but only time will tell

I've also heard that the GeekU is a good place to study. My question is, is it worth while studying at two unis? Is there things I'm going to learn here that I wont learn at MWRU & vica versa or is the training basically the same for all unis? I'm just thinking along the lines of a broader learning experience.

So what do you reckon? Is it worth signing up for two unis??

:)

Edited by jmw3, 12 March 2008 - 08:50 PM.

Advertisements

Ltangelic

Ltangelic

Angel Annihilator of Malware

• Retired Staff
  • 2,008 posts
I believe each malware university has different approaches to teaching, and the teachers at each uni have different expectations. It doesn't hurt to learn at multiple universities, as I'm sure you will learn different ways of dealing with a log and replying to a victim.

It's still up to you if you want to join multiple universities, it's important though that you keep up with the expectations at both training grounds and not let one slip when concentrating on the other. It's not going to be easy, and not many people can adapt well to such changes, but it's worth a try.