Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

php.. help... PLEASE?


  • Please log in to reply

#1
l0st.en.Drago

l0st.en.Drago

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
edit

Edited by l0st.en.Drago, 08 May 2008 - 07:49 PM.

  • 0

Advertisements


#2
l0st.en.Drago

l0st.en.Drago

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
edit

Edited by l0st.en.Drago, 08 May 2008 - 07:49 PM.

  • 0

#3
l0st.en.Drago

l0st.en.Drago

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
edit

Edited by l0st.en.Drago, 08 May 2008 - 07:49 PM.

  • 0

#4
starjax

starjax

    Global Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 6,591 posts
not a coder by any means. I did move this into the web dev forum as it seemed more important.

Couple of things you need to include: what forum software are you running? what are you trying to do? At the moment it appears that you have everything coded to an ip address and not http://santfestorage.com/ You need to have whoever registered the domain name to setup the name servers.

Godaddy offers a number of default "packages" to use. For example Simple Machines Forum. It doesn't appear that is how this site is coded. Just looking at the main page, it appears to be all coded in php.

I have to ask, what is your relationship to this site and what are you actually trying to accomplish?
  • 0

#5
l0st.en.Drago

l0st.en.Drago

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
edit

Edited by l0st.en.Drago, 08 May 2008 - 07:48 PM.

  • 0

#6
starjax

starjax

    Global Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 6,591 posts
to me, it seems that the issue is with the DNS. Once that issue is resolved then everything should fall into place. However, you will have to work with the registar for that domain to help resolve this issue.
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP