Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Internet Connection Problems/ Windows XP

• Please log in to reply

yvanne66

yvanne66

• Pip
  • 4 posts
Edit PostHello Everyone,
just saying 'hi' as I am a newbie whom has decided to want to become a Geek smile.gif I'd appreciate any help you all can give as I am also reading on and getting information from your posts on this wonderful forum.
Just recently we changed Internet Provider and something must have happened when IE was messting up a while ago. Yahoo had problems, too. Ever since then I wasn't able to search my files and folders anymore. There is a blank page with a tail-wiggling doggie sitting at the buttom and that's it! sad.gif
Well, hubby can't find the Windows XP- CD Rom (I think they never gave it to him after uploading the system at the store. If you don't ask they may hope you come back to them when you got problems, and they make more money), so I am sitting here trying to repair this problem.
Ever since this day about 2 months or so ago, I also wasn't able to read 'the text' in my e-mails any longer when accessing the Internet through IE, so I downloaded Mozilla Firefox and it works.