Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Serious Problem?

• Please log in to reply

George_M

George_M

• Pip
  • 2 posts
Hello everyone. This is my first topic on geekstogo.com but i am really desperate for a solution to my problem, and by having a look around the forums you guys seem really proffesionall and helpful. I am not new to computers but i am rather new to viruses and spyware.

My problem is the following:

Since two days ago, my computer keeps buzzing, which means that the temperature is too high or too much RAM is being used. Since i have 2 gig ram this seems rather weird to me. When i check the task manager, i see 8 or more instances of svchost.exe. Also, new instances of Internet explorer keep coming up without me doing anything which i believe is slowing down my PC. On my startup i also have winlogon.exe which i think is a virus.

Can anyone pls guide me or help me to get through this? Any kind of help is appreciated :)

PS: Since i am only a student i cant really afford to buy any software, so any free software would be perfect.

Great forum/website.

Thx in advance

Advertisements

Buji

Buji

• PipPip
  • 16 posts
George M,