Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

1000-1050$ Gaming PC

• Please log in to reply

Desertwolf

Desertwolf

• Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi people, im new here, i kinda stumbled this website, but itwas perfect timing. It was perfect timing because im kinda of a noob with hardware and building PCs (this is my first time) Someone had helped me build a theoretical 1000$ gaming PC and i just wanted other experts opinion before spending 1000$ . Me and my friend are building the computer (hes gonna help me build it) its going to be 1000$ and primarily for gaming.

heres what i really want in it
1) a descent case
2) has to be acceptably noisy (parents threaten they will throw it out if its crazy loud and their no kidding)
3) I would prefer to go with Intel
4) 500 gig HD (not a priority though)
5) 8800 GT vcard (250$?)ive been hearing that some brands are alot better than others such as XFX..
7) Ill be willing to sacrifice some of other part for good cooling (not the 200-300$ kind though.. my budget is tight) (the reason for this is because my friend build a new PC and hes been having a [bleep] of a time with cooling, its constantly getting hot)
8) I am Canadian so any stores that are good in Mississauga region? (i was mostly going to buy from Tiger Direct ins tore, and I dont want to buy online because price cuts will probably equal out after shipping so theres no point)

So a friend gave me this build and i just wanted your opinions on it

CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6850 Dual Core Processor LGA775 Conroe 3.0GHZ 1333FSB 4MB