Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Micro atx bulid speXCs

• Please log in to reply

utellme

utellme

• PipPip
  • 14 posts
Im new to the game of building computers and i was looking for help.this is what i found on the internet.
i wont have to buy a new case if i stay micro atx so i am trying to.im open for all info.i hope to use it for minor gameing.
If you thank i should buy a video card i would like to know a couple of one to pick from.

MOTHERBOARD:78.99
GIGABYTE-GA-MA78GM-S2H
AM2+/AM2
Phenom FX / Phenom / Athlon 64 FX / Athlon 64 X2
Number of Memory Slots-4×240pin
Maximum Memory Supported-16gb
Onboard Video Chipset-ATI Radeon HD 3200
Onboard LAN-LAN Chipset-Realtek 8111C-Max LAN Speed-10/100/1000Mbps

PROCESSOR:54.99
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4400+ Brisbane 2.3GHz 2 x 512KB L2 Cache Socket AM2 65W Dual-Core Processor - OEM

RAM:?
open for info

HD:?
open for info

COOLING:?
open for info

Edited by utellme, 12 May 2008 - 01:42 AM.

Advertisements

Troy

Troy

Tech Staff

• Technician
  • 8,841 posts
Hi there,

Welcome to Geeks to Go!

First up, can you define "minor gaming"? Some specific game titles would help us to know what requirements are needed.

Secondly, what budget are you looking at spending?

Thirdly, what about the other components of a build that you haven't listed? Do you have everything else, or you haven't included them yet?

Cheers

Troy

utellme

utellme

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
i dont really have a budget. im looking to play CSS and DOD and i im looking for the other parts

james_8970

james_8970