I'm not talking about restore points or anything but getting it restored to factory settings, like it would be brand new. All information and files, along with whatever viruses that are destroying my computer, wiped clean from my HD. Now I have a concern about the extra HD I installed in it to give me more space. Is that going to be erased when I restore the computer or will it be left alone and I can transfer the files I want to save to it (without copying them all to a CD)?
I don't have the time to be copying files to CDs so if I can just store them all on my extra HD, that would be a great help. I'm tired of getting bombarded by popup ads and not being able to use my task manager. But I need to make sure that restoring it won't effect my extra HD before I attempt this...
Thanks for any help!