Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

First time build, sounds good on paper

• Please log in to reply

tj138waterboy

tj138waterboy

• Pip
  • 3 posts
I am a first time builder long time enthusiast looking for advice on any compatability issues that may arise from the system that I am about to build also I am stumped about the case and video card selection. My system consists of these items....

Apevia X-Jupiter Jr.Case G Type ATX Mid-Tower Case - Black, Clear Side
Form Factor: ATX Mid-Tower
Compatible Motherboards: ATX, Micro ATX
Bezel Type: Swing Out
Side Panel Type: Clear, Vented
Power Supply: Not Included
Material: Steel
Special Features: Tool-Free Drive Bays
External 5.25" Drive Bays: 5
External 3.5" Drive Bays: 2
Internal 3.5" Drive Bays: 3
Expansion Slots: 7
Front USB Ports: 2
Front FireWire Ports: 1
Front Audio Ports: 2
120mm Fan Ports: 3
120mm Fans Included: 2
Depth: 20"
Width: 7.75"
Height: 16.75"

Apevia Iceberg 680W SLI-ready aluminum power supply
uv reactive cable sleeves
2 built-in fans w/ speed adjuster to reduce the noise level while maximizing its cooling capacity
change its color tone to be red or green or blue by switching the LED light from the bulit-in fans
20+4 pin x 1
P4 MB x 1
SATA x 4
Peripheral x 8
FDD x 2
PCI-E x 2

Crosshair II MOBO
- AMD® Socket AM2+ for AMD Phenom™ FX / Phenom / Athlon™ / Sempron™
- HyperTransport™ 3.0
- Dual-channel DDR2 1066 / 800 / 667
- CPU Level Up
- Voltiminder LED
- SupremeFX II
- LCD Poster
- Hybrid SLI / 3-Way SLI Support
- HDMI/DVI Support

AMD Phenom X4 9750 Quad Core Processor