Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Upgrading My PC

• Please log in to reply

Heygrim

Heygrim

• Pip
  • 4 posts
Hey, I'm fairly new to PC gaming and I just got this rig a couple of months ago:

Manufacturer: Acer
Processor: AMD Phenom™ 9500 Quad-Core Processor (4 CPUs), ~2.2GHz Memory: 3070MB RAM
Hard Drive: 500 GB
Video Card: ATI Radeon HD 2400 PRO
Operating System: Windows Vista™ Home Premium (6.0, Build 6000)
Model No. : AM5100-B5302A

I've found a link to it on tigerdirect.com here:
http://www.tigerdire...e...&CatId=3512

Anyways, I'm looking in to upgrading it. What do you guys think could be improved? I know that the video card is lacking, but somebody told me I should make sure that a new graphics card will fit my case when I get it. How would I go about doing this? Thanks!

Advertisements

Titan8990

Titan8990

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,189 posts
Video card is all it is really lacking. I don't think that you will have an issue of the video card fitting in your case but you may have an issue of your PSU not having enough power for a new video card.

What is your budget for a new video card and how many watts is your current PSU?

Heygrim

Heygrim

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Video card is all it is really lacking. I don't think that you will have an issue of the video card fitting in your case but you may have an issue of your PSU not having enough power for a new video card.

What is your budget for a new video card and how many watts is your current PSU?