Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

what mother board would fit this case

• Please log in to reply

SeanCyan

SeanCyan

• Pip
  • 6 posts
Hi all Im new here and Im just getting into taking a computer apart and hardware so Im a bit of a novice at it all so can you guys tell me what mother board would fit this case I opened up one of my old P.C's and tried the mother board with it it didnt fit I also match up my old mother board with an atx mother board diagram on the net to be sure what type I was using Ive got some photos of the case

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

I got the case for free my dad used to work at a factory where they put em together sadly I also didnt get a power supply wid it and also a manuel

thanks for the help

Advertisements

Samm

Samm

Trusted Tech

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,476 posts
In what way doesn't it fit. Do you mean that the screw holes on the motherboard don't line up with those in the case?

SeanCyan

SeanCyan

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
the screw holes and where the out put dosient fit into the cases holes so I assumed I was using the wrong type of mother board

Posted Image

Edited by SeanCyan, 01 May 2005 - 03:45 PM.

Hemal

Hemal

Founding Fart

• Technician
  • 1,470 posts
Your motherboard comes with its own back panel usually- its own "output" backpart for it- if its not included contact your manufactor and order it

SeanCyan

SeanCyan

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
ah thats understandable but why dont the screw holes line up to the mother board screw holes?