Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

WoW restart


  • Please log in to reply

#1
Moritat

Moritat

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
I read a few topics, and all the other people's WoW worked after that, so i guess i will post my berlac specs and see if you can help :)


Operating System System Model
Windows XP Home Edition Service Pack 2 (build 2600) Enclosure Type: Desktop
Processor a Main Circuit Board b
1.80 gigahertz AMD Sempron
128 kilobyte primary memory cache
128 kilobyte secondary memory cache Board: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. K8M800-8237
Bus Clock: 200 megahertz
BIOS: Award Software International, Inc. FC 10/13/2005
Drives Memory Modules c,d
80.02 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity
38.19 Gigabytes Hard Drive Free Space

HL-DT-ST DVD-ROM GDR8164B [CD-ROM drive]
HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GSA-H10A [CD-ROM drive]
3.5" format removeable media [Floppy drive]

EPSON Stylus Storage USB Device [Hard drive] -- drive 2
Staples Staples UFD USB Device [Hard drive] (254 MB) -- drive 1
WDC WD800JB-00JJC0 [Hard drive] (80.03 GB) -- drive 0, s/n WD-WCAM9H290736, rev 05.01C05, SMART Status: Healthy 448 Megabytes Installed Memory

Slot 'A0' has 512 MB
Slot 'A1' is Empty
Local Drive Volumes


c: (NTFS on drive 0) 80.02 GB 38.19 GB free
Network Drives
None detected
Users (mouse over user name for details) Printers
local user accounts last logon
Micheal 8/31/2008 1:34:39 PM (admin)
Tanya 8/15/2008 6:14:43 AM (admin)
local system accounts
Administrator never (admin)
Guest never
HelpAssistant never
SUPPORT_388945a0 never

DISABLED Marks a disabled account; LOCKED OUT Marks a locked account

EPSON Stylus Photo R300 Series on USB001
Microsoft Office Document Image Writer Driver on Microsoft Document Imaging Writer Port:
Controllers Display
Standard floppy disk controller
Primary IDE Channel [Controller]
Secondary IDE Channel [Controller]
VIA Bus Master IDE Controller - 0571 VIA/S3G UniChrome Pro IGP [Display adapter]
ViewSonic VA902b [Monitor] (19.1"vis, s/n PSW060377493, January 2006)
Bus Adapters Multimedia
VIA Rev 5 or later USB Universal Host Controller (4x)
VIA USB Enhanced Host Controller Microsoft LifeCam VX-3000.
Sound Blaster Audigy
Communications Other Devices

Hamachi Network Interface
primary Auto IP Address: 5.229.217.107 / 8
Dhcp Server: 5.0.0.1
Physical Address: 7A:79:05:E5:D9:6B
VIA Rhine II Fast Ethernet Adapter
Auto IP Address: 192.168.2.103 / 24
Gateway: 192.168.2.1
Dhcp Server: 192.168.2.1
Physical Address: 00:14:85:3D:FE:0E

Networking Dns Server: 192.168.2.1
HID-compliant consumer control device
HID-compliant device
USB Human Interface Device (3x)
Microsoft LifeCam VX-3000
HID Keyboard Device
Microsoft USB Laser Mouse 6000 (IntelliPoint)
Generic USB Hub
USB Composite Device (3x)
USB Mass Storage Device (2x)
USB Printing Support
USB Root Hub (5x)
Virus Protection [Back to Top]
AVG Anti-Virus Version 8.0
Realtime File Scanning On


  • 0

Advertisements


#2
starjax

starjax

    Global Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 6,591 posts

read a few topics, and all the other people's WoW worked after that,


I am not sure at all what you mean by that. You might start by describing your problem. Most WoW issues are resolved by running the ingame diagnostic tool found in the WoW install directory.
  • 0

#3
Moritat

Moritat

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Whenever i log into wow, as soon as the game loads my computer restarts. and i think it has something to do with my graphics card.
  • 0

#4
starjax

starjax

    Global Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 6,591 posts
The Wow Repair tool is in the install folder for WoW. I would recommend running that first.

If your still having issues, then please provide your system specs.
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP