I did a system restore to a point before the download, and I was still getting the folder, so I went in to Add/Delete Programs and deleted it. The folder was still showing up, so I deleted everything in it. Now the empty folder shows up when I turn on my laptop.
I viewed Add/Remove Programs, and it says I have version 7 now.
How do I get the folder to stop opening every time I turn on my laptop?