Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Wants to know if everything goes well with each other

• Please log in to reply

dooms982

dooms982

• PipPip
  • 83 posts
Hi I just want to know if everything I pick will go well together since im new at this and if I can get something better for a better price please tell...

here's the link:

http://gonecrazy-doomy.blogspot.com/

im going with the SATA drive

Advertisements

kamille316

kamille316

• PipPipPip
  • 604 posts
Welcome to GeeksToGo, dooms982!

First of all I want to ask you, what are your uses for this computer? Do you know how to overclock? And what is your budget? There's a few things I would personally change to save some money but would like to know your answers above first.

Kamille

dooms982

dooms982

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 83 posts
Thanks for the welcome.

Im going to be using this system for Maya, adobe software; and maybe for games,but still want to be able to play them if I can. As for my budget it would be under $2000. I don't know how to overclock but and I think I won't do it to this system yet. What would you recommend. Thanks for you help and responds. Yes I would like to know my answer first,thanks.

Doom

Edited by dooms982, 08 September 2008 - 02:48 PM.

kamille316

kamille316

• PipPipPip
  • 604 posts
I suggest going with this build:

Asus P5Q Pro - $139.99