Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

First build (gaming rig) first boot fail keeps restarting

• Please log in to reply

Rekka

Rekka

• Pip
  • 1 posts
Hello I'm new to this system building but i have tried to learn as much as i could and make the right choices as far as parts and everything. i have no reason to suspect my hardware isnt compatible but maybe im wrong here is what i have.

ASUS MAXIMUS EXTREME LGA 775 Intel X38 ATX Intel Motherboard,
EVGA 512-P3-N873-AR GeForce 9800 GTX+ 512MB,
ePOWER ZU-850W 850W ATX12V v2.2/ EPS12V v2.91 SLI Ready CrossFire Ready Active PFC Power Supply,
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 Yorkfield 2.83GHz LGA 775 95W Quad-Core Processor Model BX80569Q9550 ,
2 x Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 ST3500320AS 500GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive ( to be in raid 0 ),
ASUS 20X DVD±R DVD Burner with LightScribe Black SATA Model DRW-2014L1T,
ZALMAN CNPS9700 LED 110mm 2 Ball CPU Cooler,
G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL7D-4GBPI,
Antec 900 case