Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Spybot message


  • Please log in to reply

#1
Plutox

Plutox

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 320 posts
Spybot brought this change up:-

Category - Session manager
Change - Value change
Entry - Boot Execute
Old data - autocheck autochk *Isdelete
New data - autocheck autochk /s\??\autocheck auto.....

I must have changed the settings for Spybot to enable this message to appear (never had it before and probably this happens whenever downloads or whatever I do happens and is quite normal) but not knowing what this meant I denied the change. So should I have allowed it and if so how do I do so now?
Grateful for any advice.

OS XP Home SP2
  • 0

Advertisements


#2
happyrock

happyrock

    Tech Moderator

  • Retired Staff
  • 9,285 posts
just uninstall spybot S & D...then reinstall it but don't use teatimer
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP