Has anyone come across this problem! I cannot access the Internet on my Acer XP Home laptop. I need to change the properties of the network to match the security details on my other computer but every time I alter them a dialog box comes up saying, 'You have made changes to the properties of this connection. If you proceed your changes will be lost. Do you wish to proceed?'
When I proceed the changes I made are, in fact, gone and the previous, useless settings are reinstated.