Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Windows do not load at all.. need help!

• Please log in to reply

aqclaban

aqclaban

• PipPip
  • 52 posts
Hi to G2G staffs! :)

Im a new geek in training and Im experiencing a difficulty with my laptop. As a beginner I have few ideas about fixing my laptop but still I lack experience and I need advices from teachers like like technical staffs of G2G.

Here is my problem:
My sister borrowed my laptop and she told me that he added a new user account. But first, the laptop shutdown because it the battery went empty. Even if the power management warned her that the battery is low, she still managed to use the laptop and shutdown. When she returned the laptop, windows failed to load and a message appears and it tells something like this:

"We apologize for the inconvenience, but Windows did not start successfully. A recent hardware or software change might have caused this.
If your computer stopped responding, restarted unexpectedly, or was automatically shut down to protect files and folders, choose Last Good Configuration to revert to the most recent settings that worked.
If a previous startup attempt was interrupted due to a power failure or because the Power or Reset button was pressed, or if you aren't sure what caused the problem, choose Start Windows Normally."

I have tried to start windows normally but it keeps restarting. I have disabled automatic restart on failure and a blue screen appears and it says something like this: