Every now and then, I get a [Microsoft] prompt on screen asking me if I want to upgrade my Media Player to WMP11
Now, I installed this thing once and it completely screwed my system up to the point where I NEARLY lost nearly 200Gb (25,000+) songs.
So I don't want it now, or ever.
What I'm worried about is someone else seeing the prompt and just clicking yes, when I'm not around.
My pc is left on quite a lot during the day when I'm not there, so is there a way I can stop this prompt from ever appearing?
Thanks in advance