Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

combining 2 computers

• Please log in to reply

Tomddl

Tomddl

• PipPip
  • 10 posts
Ive got 2 (old) desktop pcs and i want to combine them, just for space saving really. I've got no experience with building computers and was just wondering how easy this would be, or if anyone knows of any guides. And like how can I find out which graphics card is better etc.
Cheers

Advertisements

Laser Sharks

Laser Sharks

• PipPip
  • 16 posts
Internet research on all of the parts can definitely work wonders. It would be good to get all of the model names of all of the parts individually as far as the video card, motherboard, RAM, processor etc. Then you would also have to consider which parts will work with each other meaning if you have DDR RAM in one computer but only have DDR2 slots in your other than the pieces of the puzzle will not quite fit. If you can post what you can find out I can help you research.

Tomddl

Tomddl

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
well im not starting rite away, but its awesome that you're willing to give me a hand. Can i pm you when i get tound to sorting it??

Laser Sharks

Laser Sharks

• PipPip
  • 16 posts
Absolutely. Just gather as much as you can when you can and we will see what we can accomplish!

stettybet0

stettybet0

Trusted Tech

• Technician
  • 2,579 posts

Can i pm you when i get tound to sorting it??