Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

100% CPU usage while using iexplorer and flash stuff


  • Please log in to reply

#1
Fady1234

Fady1234

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
Hello

I have a weird problem tht i cant solve .. I scanned the pc using kaspersky and adaware and nothing is found .. i guess its something more complicated

Whenever i use internet explorer 7 my pc slows down and my cpu usage just rise to 100% but tht happens often when i play a flash game like poker on facebook or when i watch a video on youtube it also happens when i use the Windows search feature .. thts wht i have noticed till now.. Other stuff like normal games works well though

Anyway .. i made lots of scans and posted lots of logs on the malware section And they told me its not a malware isse and tht i should seek help here
  • 0

Advertisements


#2
happyrock

happyrock

    Tech Moderator

  • Retired Staff
  • 9,285 posts
what are your system specs...
  • 0

#3
Fady1234

Fady1234

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
Pentium 4 3.2 Ghz
3Gb of Ram
512Mb Nvidia vga card
Windows xp service pack 2

Edited by Fady1234, 24 February 2009 - 09:36 AM.

  • 0

#4
happyrock

happyrock

    Tech Moderator

  • Retired Staff
  • 9,285 posts
launch task manager again...click on performance tab....minimize the window...then do whatever you normally do but when you feel it bog down...bring the task manager window up again and get a screenshot and post it for us ...
  • 0

#5
Fady1234

Fady1234

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
screenshot1.jpg screenshot2.JPG

Edited by Fady1234, 24 February 2009 - 12:25 PM.

  • 0

#6
happyrock

happyrock

    Tech Moderator

  • Retired Staff
  • 9,285 posts
you have to many things running at the same time...shut down everything except the poker site and task manager...then get a screenshot again of the performance tab and the processes tab..post those...
  • 0

#7
Fady1234

Fady1234

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
screenshot11.JPG screenshot12.JPG
  • 0

#8
happyrock

happyrock

    Tech Moderator

  • Retired Staff
  • 9,285 posts
this time stretch the task manager window so we can see the whole thing.....get another screenshot...
be sure and put a tick in the box ...show processes for all users

Edited by happyrock, 25 February 2009 - 06:01 PM.

  • 0

#9
Fady1234

Fady1234

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
final1.JPG final2.JPG
  • 0

#10
happyrock

happyrock

    Tech Moderator

  • Retired Staff
  • 9,285 posts
don't see any anti virus running on your system...you are probably infected...
Please go to the malware forum Start HERE....

That will help you clean up 80 percent of all problems by yourself. If at the end of the process you are still having difficulty (and you may not be) then start a new topic in the MALWARE FORUM forum here...
  • 0

Advertisements


#11
Fady1234

Fady1234

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
I have kaspersky running .. and i already posted a topic in the malware section and posted lots of logs and made online scans and they told me in malware section tht am not infected and to post the topic here cuz maybe its a software or hardware issue!
  • 0

#12
Broni

Broni

    Kraków my love :)

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,300 posts
Close IE.
Go Start>All Programs>Accessories>System Tools, and click on Internet Explorer (no add-ons). Same high CPU usage?
  • 0

#13
Fady1234

Fady1234

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
Nope .. cuz with No add-ons .. flash games dont even work and same with youtube
  • 0

#14
Broni

Broni

    Kraków my love :)

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,300 posts
So, you're saying, that IE high CPU usage happens only, when playing games, or videos?
  • 0

#15
Fady1234

Fady1234

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
Yeah .. But normal Pc games works well .. its just happening with flash games and youtube
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP