This seems like a minor problem, but I am concerned that it indicates a bigger one.
When I delete a file from a folder (any file type), rather than disappearing after I confirm that I want to delete it, it stays put.
If I close the folder and reopen it, the file is gone.
If I try to open the file after deleting it, it says that the file can not be found. So, it's deleted, but the icon is still showing.
The same thing happens when I rename a file; it keeps the old name until the folder is closed and reopened.
Finally, this only happens with a secondary user (not the Admin).