Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

help! firefox internet won't load

• Please log in to reply

lilac_sim

lilac_sim

• PipPip
  • 55 posts
hello!!
i have had the help from here before , and it was wonderful!! thank you, :)
but my daughter has a new note book laptop and its a acer aspire one series, with linpus linux lite v1.0.9.E
and the internet is firefox . and is using wireless internet.
The internet is all of a sudden not working , and i can not get on to the settings network centre either.

To say i'm a noob to this linux and firefox is an understatement, i'm very good with windows but this is rather confusing.
I'm using an ethernet wireless netgear and all the signals on it are working fine and the internet on my computer is fine too, so no problems there. :)
i can get onto everything in the settings apart from the network centre. :) , i haven't a clue where to look for any system or hardware stuff and can't find anything to help like i can on windows, PLEASE HELP :) .
THIS IS ONE OF THOSE LITTLE SMALL THINGS AND HAS NO DVD/CD ON.

Advertisements

Oreo Collas

Oreo Collas

• PipPipPip
  • 242 posts
Hello lilac_sim

Welcome to G2G! My name is Oreo Collas and I'll be helping today. Please be sure that you print or copy all of the instructions to a document on your desktop as many of the directions may require you to log into Safe Mode or unhook your internet connection.