This one is probably quite simple for you guys!
I am organising some old folders, including my music. I have an external hard drive with loads of stuff I have saved from different computers, especially previous jobs. I have a folder called My Music, so I moved everything inside to another folder - but it is telling me there is still something in the folder, but I can't see it! (I won't delete a Folder unless it tells me it is 'empty'!).
So, I enabled Hidden Files, and there is this thing: Desktop.Ini Configuration Settings.
What happens if I delete Desktop.Ini & is it safe to do so?
On a similar theme, I found the answer to this - but I just want to confirm that I can safely delete Thumbs.db which gives me a similar problem on occasion. I have disabled their future creation (do not cache thumbnails) but it appears to make absolutely no difference - they do not appear to be being created BUT everything works exactly the same. What exactly have I done??
Thanks in advance,