Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

MELTDOWN PLZ HELP

• Please log in to reply

Gallager

Gallager

• PipPip
  • 21 posts
Hi, im Jon and im a newb here but i dont know where else to turn. My PC had been hit with some malware ( happens often as i have no firewalls and such) and i proceeded to remove said malware with "superantispyware" which has ALWAYS come through for me in the past. The scan completed and asked me to reboot so of course...i did. Upon reboot my system boots up and starts to proceed normally then...We apologize for the inconvenience but windows failed yata yata yata. So i get this screen with different options like safe mode and safe mode with networking, start windows normally etc. No matter what option i pick the same screen comes back up and the cycle starts over again. I first called the geeksquad and they said well im gonna have to reformat. This is not possible. Im an artist and i have WAAAAY too much of my life stuck in this machine. Im making this post on my laptop btw. So anyway after a google search of the issue i found this site along with others dealin with the same or similar issues. From what i read it would seem to me that the antispyware messed up my registry somewhere and that my PC isnt completely FUBAR. My problem is that i dont read computer language very well so i havent been able to fix the problem unassisted. Any help would be great as there are files on my PC that can not be replaced.

Advertisements

wendy k. walker

wendy k. walker

• Banned
  • PipPipPip
  • 354 posts