Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

How to delete a network place?


  • Please log in to reply

#1
kw800

kw800

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi,
I've discovered that one of the computers in our house has a network place which contains the whole contents of the PC.
I would like to delete the network place so that no one can access the files but I don't want to delete the files from the computer which they are actually saved on.
Thanks
  • 0

Advertisements


#2
kw800

kw800

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
please help!!! :)
  • 0

#3
hardwarebugs

hardwarebugs

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
Hi,

If you delete Folders on My Network Places, you dont lose any data, the actual data will be there where you have saved. (Just delete the folder in My network places)
And stop Sharing that particular drive or folder.
  • 0

#4
kw800

kw800

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
do you delete from the actual computer or someone elses computer?
  • 0

#5
hardwarebugs

hardwarebugs

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
Does'nt matter if it is actual computer or other's, until you delete in
"My Network Places"
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP