Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Faulting RAM or Power Supply?

• Please log in to reply

dcleas

dcleas

• Pip
  • 8 posts
I am new to geeks to go but not new to forums so cut me some slack if i break any rules.

I build my current rig last year. I have been pleged with motherboard issues and have had the ASUS board replaced 3 times sense i bought it. Thats just a bit of background. I recently upgraded my antenna for my wireless card. All works well yada yada. But after that I got a nasty virus and reformated. My machine will restart randomly. Sometimes wont even make it past the Windows Xp boot screen. When it does load I get Windows Explorer error messages and "Windows as recovered from a serious problem" messages. I tested the RAM with Memtest last night and all came up good.

I am all out of ideas. Could someone point me in the right direction thanks.

Advertisements

rshaffer61

rshaffer61

• 34,114 posts
Just to get a ideal of some possible issues try this.

Download Speedfan (The download link is in the first line of the second paragraph), and install it. Once it's installed, run the program and post here the information it shows. The information I want you to post is the stuff that is circled in the example picture I have attached.

Posted Image

dcleas

dcleas

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
Reply to rshaffer61

Attached Thumbnails

• untitled.JPG

rshaffer61

rshaffer61

• 34,114 posts
Download and install EVEREST
Open it.
1: In left pane expand Computer folder.
2: Click once on Summary
3: In upper menu, go Report