Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Dr Watson Message

• Please log in to reply

behemothproject

behemothproject

• Pip
  • 5 posts
Ok I have just setup my new pc, and when I boot up I recieve a dr watson message immediately. Posted below is my Hijack This log. Please advise [attachment=31803:Hijackthis.txt]

Advertisements

123Runner

123Runner

Member 4k

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,527 posts
behemothproject. Welcome to Geeks to Go.

I am not good at the guessing game..... :) so can you please post the complete error message?
Hijack this logs do us no good in this forum.

Please give us some info on the computer you have?
Make and model?
How much memory?
Hard drive size? how much free spacce?
What OS are you using? What service pack?

behemothproject

behemothproject

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
I have not seen the message on the pc so far today, however ie keeps crashing and i checked the event viewer, the message that comes in there says "Faulting application iexplore.exe version 7.0.6000.16674, fault address 0x0009405c. What does this mean?

rshaffer61

rshaffer61

• 34,114 posts
Download WhoCrashed from the link in my signature below
This program checks for any drivers which may have been causing your computer to crash....

Click on the file you just downloaded and run it.
Put a tick in Accept then click on Next
Put a tick in the Don't create a start menu folder then click Next
Put a tick in Create a Desktop Icon then click on Install and make sure there is a tick in Launch Whocrashed before clicking Finish
Click Analyze