Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Windows XP

• Please log in to reply

roniron

roniron

• Pip
  • 1 posts
Whats up, Im a rookie here, and I know my terminology will not be up to par.

This is the deal............on my main computer, only God knows what happend to it, but at the login screen, where you would put the password, you enter it and it says logging in and then.........bam not even one second later it says logging off.

Does anyone know why this or how to fix it?

Thanking you in advance

Also, how would i know if someone responds to this post, i am also at [e-mail removed] or my work email is [e-mail removed] I know, i know, Compucage international is a Computer security company but we dont deal with software it is for physical security to avoid any data breaches.

Kindest Regards,

Ron.

Advertisements

wannabe1

wannabe1

Tech Staff

• Technician
  • 16,645 posts
Hello roniron...

We will have to create a small 'fix CD' to solve this problem. You'll need to be on an XP machine when you create this disk and copy the userinit.exe file to use on the broken machine.

Please download RC.ISO and save it somewhere you can find it. Also download MagicISO and install it.

Start MagicISO. You should see a window informing you about the full version of MagicISO.
In the bottom right select Try It! and the program will open.
Click on File and then on Open and navigate to the RC.ISO file you downloaded. Select it, and click Open.

First, we'll need to add a clean version of userinit.exe to the current RC.ISO