Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Cant run Combofix.exe or other malware programs

• Please log in to reply

stucklikechuck

stucklikechuck

• Pip
  • 3 posts
Hey im new at this.. tried to follow a couple of topics on here to get rid of being redirected from google and yahoo... I downloaded combofix.exe but it would not run.. then try to download another program and got a cant read bootsector message and it wouldnt scan... At this point what can I do??

Advertisements

rshaffer61

rshaffer61

• 34,114 posts
I suggest you go to the Malware Removal and Spyware Removal Forum and run all the steps located in the START HERE. These self-help tools will help you clean up 70% of problems on your own. If you are still having problems after doing the steps, then please post the reguested logs in THAT forum. If you are unable to run any of the tools then start a new topic in the malware forum and put this in the subject line...I am unable to run any malware tools

If you are still having problems after being given a clean bill of health from the malware expert, then please return to THIS thread and we will pursue other options to help you solve your current problem(s).

stucklikechuck

stucklikechuck

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 3 posts