Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Not able to download Sony vegas problems! "Cannot open "

• Please log in to reply

GirlGirI

GirlGirI

• Pip
  • 3 posts
This has been going on now for three weeks. When I download Sony Vegas (7,8,9) I try to install it and when it gets to the very end, a pop up window shows up saying "Cannot open "UNKOWN\.Medialib-bak\media manger\shellnew. Please verify that you have sufficient access to this key".

I am an administrator on my computer.

When I try do download the media manager, it says, "Preforming Media Library Maintenance..." and after that it fails with an "error script code 1"

I was able to download Sony Vegas before, but I uninstalled it because I didn't like Sony Vegas 9. After that, this happened...
I already tried scanning my computer for viruses, but that didn't help. Neither did downloading and scanning with a registry cleaner.
Puh-lease~ help me. I really liked editing on Sony Vegas :)

Advertisements

rshaffer61

rshaffer61

• 34,114 posts
Where are you trying to download Sony Vegas from?

GirlGirI

GirlGirI

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Where are you trying to download Sony Vegas from?

Here:
http://www.sonycreat...trials/vegaspro

Here:
http://www.softpedia...ONY-Vegas.shtml

Here:
http://www.mediafire...php?yjzckzwyg0g

Here:
http://download.cnet....html?tag=mncol

xMP44x

xMP44x

• PipPip
  • 17 posts
What are your PC's specs? Sony Vegas 9 (7 and 8 are roughly the same) requires the following :

System Requirements