I have a question about a problem that occured with the pc about 3 minutes ago. My daughter was loading a very slow program called GIMP, I clicked off her nick and went to mine. It froze on the screen in between switching profiles. I manually restarted the computer and when she clicked on her nic, everything was gone. HOWEVER, all her info IS on the C-drive. But, not the actual nick and desktop. When she clicks on her nick, it shows a new desktop, as you it would look when you get a new computer. All the default setting. There was a popup that said Your user profile was not loaded correctly! You have been logged on with a temporary profile.Changes you make to this profile will be lost when you log off. Please see the event log for details or contact your administrator
. She can access everything via the c-drive. Is there anyway to return it to the way it was? Or will a restore help? Or will she have to create a new nick and move all her info back to a new profile? Thanks for any help!!!!