Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Dell Inspiron 1525 Display (Laptop)

• Please log in to reply

Predat

Predat

• Pip
  • 2 posts
I'm no expert when it comes to computers, but I have dabbled quite a bit since I was a young one with an Apple IIe. One thing for sure is, and my wife will verify this, is that I am [bleep] curious and am usually good at finding out the answer if I don't know it right away. Sometimes...it takes more than research, it takes a muse, perhaps a mentor to give advice and allow me to continue on my way. Seems there is some really knowledgeable people here, and I am confident I can deduce an answer to this problem.

Here's the situation:

This computer had World of Warcraft on it and it worked perfectly at the time. Well my wife uses this laptop, and we both took a vacation from WoW, so we un-installed wow off our comps. Well time is now to start wow up again, so we re-installed it back to the comps. When I did so with the laptop, the graphics in the game were all kinds of screwed up, no frames around the buttons, and there was quite a bit of mis-placement in game. So I decided to take a look at the DirectX, and made sure directX9.0 was on there. Still didn't work, so I checked out the tech support on the Blizzard Website: Blizzard.com/tech