Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

What do i need to run Sims 3 on my computer? :|

• Please log in to reply

Aoi_Tsuki

Aoi_Tsuki

• Pip
  • 3 posts
Ok so i'm a complete and utter noob when it comes to stuff like this so i need some serious help. Like a fool i bought the game before checking if it would run on my computer...turns out it wont. Yay. Uhm, i went on systemrequirementslab.com after and it says :

RAM
Minimum: (XP) 1 GB RAM; (Vista) 1.5 GB RAM [If built-in graphics then add 0.5 GB additional RAM]
You Have: 510.8 MB

Video Card
Minimum: 128 MB Video Card, with support for Pixel Shader 2.0 (NVIDIA GeForce FX 5900 or above / ATI Radeon 9500 or above / Intel GMA 3-series or above)
You Have: GeForce4 MX 440

So what exactly do i need to buy to make it run? I don't have the cash to buy a new computer and i dont know what half that stuff means or how to install it. Help please :)

Advertisements

Neil Jones

Neil Jones

Member 5k

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,476 posts
Need to know everything about your computer.
Download and run this:
http://www.gtopala.com/

When loaded, right-click on Hardware in bold on the left -> Export -> TxT. Save the file somewhere and attach it to your next post.

For benefit of others, Sims 3 requirements here:
http://www.thesims3.com/game/systemreq

Aoi_Tsuki

Aoi_Tsuki

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
Uhm is this it?

file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/Aoi%20Tsuki/My%20Documents/Hardware.html