Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Need help with PSU and GFX..

• Please log in to reply

domingos

domingos

• Pip
  • 2 posts
Hi,

Im new to all of this and was wondering if you would be able to help with a few query's. Ive just started to get into gaming. I live in australia and am getting sick of not being able to play games using integrated graphics. I have a Compaq Presario SR5620AN that has never been upgraded. I am wanting to upgrade my graphics card but the problem lies that i only have a 300W power supply. As such i have done some searching around to no avail and only getting myself more and more confused. I cant seem to find anything that will work for a 300W power supply but i would much rather not upgrade the PSU if i dont have to. Then again if i do need to upgrade, i cant find any information about my PSU other then it is 300W. Event HP customer support couldnt / wouldnt tell me what voltage the PSU runs at. Can you please help i know im kinda noob but im just winding myself up to be more and more stressed out about this. on top of that i dont even know if a new PSU will fit into my tower >< please help

Thanks

EDIT: if this helps here is a link to my pc spec's. http://h10025.www1.h...product=3815986

Edited by domingos, 09 October 2009 - 05:05 AM.

Advertisements

Samm

Samm

Trusted Tech

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,476 posts
Welcome to G2G