Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

HIjack this log, PLEASE HELP

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

Steven Monnelly

Steven Monnelly

• Pip
  • 4 posts
To whom it may concern,
Please could some give me some advice on my hijacked log file below, it just, i'm basically a novice. I think my computer has been hijacked. I have removed loads of spyware and registry key with after a downloading spree on emule which is obviouly loaded with spyware and black hat programmers.

Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1
Scan saved at 16:33:06, on 15/05/2005
Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180)

Running processes:
C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
C:\PROGRA~1\COMMON~1\AOL\ACS\AOLacsd.exe
C:\PROGRA~1\Grisoft\AVGFRE~1\avgupsvc.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\slserv.exe
C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\system32\ntvdm.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\WISPTIS.EXE
C:\Program Files\System32\svchost.exe
C:\PROGRA~1\Grisoft\AVGFRE~1\avgamsvr.exe
C:\Program Files\BulletProofSoft.com\SpywareRemover\Spyware.exe
C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe
C:\Documents and Settings\Steven Monnelly\Desktop\HijackThis.exe
C:\Program Files\BulletProofSoft.com\SpywareRemover\HS\HiJack.exe

R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://www.google.co.uk/