Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

XP sp3 - two new error messages at startup

• Please log in to reply

NomDeKeyz

NomDeKeyz

• PipPip
  • 87 posts
Hello. I am new to reformatting, and newish to computer maintenance in general.
Thanks in great part to this site, and the help of a few other sites and friends,
I am learning what I need to do to maintain my computer on my own. I have never
really paid much attention to updates before, but have been recently admonished
(by a heinous malware infection) for my lackadaisical approach to computer care.

So, I now have everything installed and almost caught up to where I was before...
With up-to-date drivers and malware protection. I just updated from sp2 to sp3...
And now I have my first set of error messages to decipher. What do these mean?...

AirGCFG.exe - Entry Point Not Found!
The procedure entry point apsSearchInterface could not be located in the dynamic link library wlanapi.dll.

WZCSLDR2.exe - Entry Point Not Found!
The procedure entry point apsInitialize could not be located in the dynamic link library wlanapi.dll.

Both have the button 'ok' with no other options or details, so I assume it is fine
to click 'ok' and carry on about my computing? Nothing else seems to have changed.
I just wonder/worry about these messages, what they mean, and what I need to do to
fix them. I think they both are related to my d-link wireless card/drivers? Ideas?

Thanks in advance for any time and advice offered to my question. Much appreciated.

Advertisements

makai

makai

Portlock - Oahu