Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

What the...,x2 iexplore.exe's running high.1@582,920 k and other 1

• Please log in to reply

kurt uk

kurt uk

• PipPip
  • 21 posts
hi guys I am new to ur site today,(thankyou 4 this).
Trying to clean up my new acer net book,only had it for 3 months and already worried !!.One of the problems was on opening tsk mngr I found that iexplore.exe was top of the mem usage list at 582,920k then I look down the list 5 places and its there again on 19,000k.@ number 4 on list i got explorer.exe running at 23,000k. soooo high.Iwent out of internet and viewed tsk mgr still the same! (my disk space to use on temp internet files is on 50mb and I dont have anything in my favourites except this site and one more
task manager xp home sp3:-

1-iexplore.exe @ 582,920k (why so high)
2-rps.exe @ 35,772k (I think belongs to my virgin pc guard,this seems high)
3-svchost.exe @ 23,692k (I have multiple of theese running ,5.)
4-explorer.exe @ 23,000k
5-iexplore.exe @ 19,000k
my peak commit charge has hit 1133212k commit charge limit is 2491816 which phisical x virtual i think, physical mem total is 1036164k available phisical is 175052. Any help would be appreiciated,I feel as though this machine is gonna blow up ;-)

Advertisements

Broni

Broni

Kraków my love :)

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,300 posts
If it's IE8, two iexplore.exe running is normal.
Why one is running at 582,920k, I'm not sure...

Close IE.