Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Startup Items

• Please log in to reply

pdcagirl

pdcagirl

• PipPipPip
  • 146 posts
I am confused about what is needed for startup programs on my PC. At times when forced to utilize techs, one has said only a few startup items are needed and a current tech has turned on ALL of the startup items which are quite numerous.

I am not experienced enough to make decisions about startup items.
I have made two bitmaps to attach but try as I might they will not do so. Not sure what I am doing wrong. :) They seem to be loading but when finished, nothing shows that anything was uploaded. Have included my PC specs if they are needed. Can advise?

Dell XPS 400 Dimension

XP Pro Version 2002 SP3

Pentium ® D CPU 2.80 GHz

2.79 GHz, 2.00 GB Ram

Video Card – Nvidia GeForce 9400

Sound Card – Sigma Tel High Defin.

Advertisements

Broni

Broni

Kraków my love :)

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,300 posts
Download Autoruns for Windows: http://technet.micro...s/bb963902.aspx
No installation required.
Simply unzip Autoruns.zip file, and double click on autoruns.exe file to run the program.
Go File>Save, and save AutoRuns.txt file to know location.
Attach the file to your next reply.

pdcagirl

pdcagirl

• Topic Starter
  • PipPipPip
  • 146 posts
Had bit of a problem finding autoruns.txt but got it and have attached same. Awaiting your advice :)

Attached Files

Broni

Broni

• 12,300 posts
Re-run Autoruns, click on "Logon" tab and UN-check following items:

+ "EzPrint"
+ "GrooveMonitor"
+ "ISUSScheduler"